About My Dog

My dog, Miss V – a beautiful Shetland Sheepdog (1991 – 2005). When I was younger, I didn’t know how to spend more time with her. She got sick and that’s when I knew I had made one of my biggest regret.

I fed her (cookies my mum baked) while she was lying down, she made a mess and I got a little frustrated. I swear, I wasn’t mad at her. I was only mad at something else which caused me to show my frustration. She would have felt it, I really regret my action up till this day. Had I been older, I would have known how to better control my emotions.

If I could speak dog language, I would tell her that I’m sorry and me getting mad wasn’t because of her. I love her so much and I would not want her to feel otherwise.

Thinking of this incident, never fail to bring me to tears…

Now that I have another dog (also a Shetland Sheepdog), I have learnt how to spend more time and get myself more involved with her.

For I do not want to make the same regret.

 

15 thoughts on “About My Dog

  1. Pingback: Regrets, I’ve had a few Where Do I Belong? | The Story of a Guy

  2. Pingback: Regrets, I’ve had a few Where Do I Belong? | The Story of a Guy

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Regrets, I’ve Had a Few | On My Front Porch

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Regrets, I’ve had a few | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Regrets? None. | My Atheist Blog

  6. Pingback: The Road Less Traveled | Just Visiting This Planet

  7. Pingback: Oh No, She Didn’t! Wow, She Really Didn’t… | Molly Greye

  8. Pingback: I’m not what I was | I Didn't Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving

  9. Pingback: Regrets? Yeh, I’ve Had a Few | Cheri Speak

  10. Pingback: I Could’ve Been An Astronaut! | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  11. Pingback: A gross underestimation | Life & Times

  12. Pingback: YOUR KIND OF LOVE ENDED TRUST FOR ME | hastywords

  13. Pingback: Do I really need to say it again? | Rob's Surf Report

  14. Pingback: What if I was a regretful guy? | Okay, what if ?

  15. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Regrets, I’ve Had a Few | flow of my soul

Leave a Reply

