In search of white ink pads

Searching for the mysterious good white ink pad is never easy. It’s like on a quest to find a white unicorn in the midst of a gem forest. Out in the market, I’ve found many different kinds of white ink pad but I’ve taken note of a few of them based on reviews.

I’ve tried VersaColor Cube // White with rubber stamps on brown kraft paper, it comes out a little smudge, not crisp looking. I’m on a search for a good white ink pad that stamps well on kraft paper with a nice opaque crisp effect.

Below are some of the reviews I’ve found.

Memories Pigment Ink Pad // Unicorn

Product | Review

ColorBox Pigment Stamp // Frost White

ProductReview

VersaMagic Multi-surface Chalk Ink Pad // Cloud White

Product | Review

Papertrey Ink’s // Fresh Snow

Product – Couldn’t find how it looks like | Review

Brilliance Archival Pigment Ink Pad // Moonlight White

Product | Review

– ♦ –

I was thinking of getting Memories but they don’t have it at my place. Might go somewhere else to search for it. We have ColorBox, VersaMagic and Brilliance. Now I’m just confused, not sure which would be a good white ink.

If you know of any good white ink that could be used on dark kraft paper/ cardstock, do let me know. Thanks!

 

3 thoughts on “In search of white ink pads

Leave a Reply

