Thank You

As cliché as it may sound, I would like to say a big ‘thank you‘ to those who invented the Internet and Wi-Fi connection.

Just recently, my Wi-Fi modem decided to break down on us late at night. Panic went around in the house. What are we to do without the Wi-Fi connection? Yes, we can still access Internet on our phone using 3G but ultimately we still need Wi-Fi so we can surf from our laptops.

Called up the company right away. Technician came down next day but identified that it was due to something else that he can’t fix. A constant “oh no…” is what I could hear in my head then.

With no access to the internet, what can I do? I have decided to do some crafts. Some cutting and stamping the whole afternoon. It was a miracle I survived.

After some drama, Wi-Fi connection is back! It was like a ‘we have hope’ moment…

We tend to take things for granted until we lose it. Internet connection becomes a everyday thing that you expect it to be there. But when it’s not working, the sky comes crashing down…

I have realised that besides the Internet, I can ‘survive’ the day by doing other stuffs, such as crafts. Crafting makes me feel inspired and relax!

– ♦ –

Other response to Daily Prompt : Thank You

  1. Kind of Thankful | Kind of a Bum
  2. Daily Prompt Challenge – Thankful | soletusknow
  3. Markrrel Nalin | Legends of Lorata
  4. Daily Prompt: Thank You | Jessica Brown NZ
  5. 9/11 Commemoration Poem – Daily Prompt: Thank You | Warm Welcomes
  6. 毎日の刺激:「ありがとう」 | ~★発光天体の世界★~
  7. To the Exes: A Sincere Thank You | Reviving the Spark
  8. I’m thankful for… | tornin2’s Blog
  9. Daily Prompt: Thank You | genieve celada | photography
  10. Muito Obrigada! | 3rdculturechildren
  11. Daily post: Thanks for learning curve | helen meikle’s scribblefest
  12. Memento Mori | vicbriggs’s Blog
  13. Daily Prompt: Thank you, Onlybody | Hotel Goddess
  14. A Tribute to Criticism | mardmood
  15. Daily Prompt: Thank You | horsesofthesun
  16. Thank you! | My Kaleidoscope
  17. Daily Prompt: Thank You | life n me!
  18. Poem For My Mother | Amelie Lockhart
  19. INTERNET | ayimas
One thought on “Thank You

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Thank You | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

