The New iOS 7

Just recently, I’ve seen a few of my apps update that mentioned about iOS 7. So what is this iOS 7 all about? I wondered.

Is this new iOS going to be something clean, simple and minimal? I think it should be, since Mac is all about simplicity. Right?

Right away, I went to Settings – General – Software Update. Read about the new updates and went on to install. The update of iOS 7 took me about an hour or so. It’s worth it, I thought to myself.

So before you decide to install iOS 7, do whatever you need to do on your phone. Reply all your messages and so on and so forth…

Presto! Phone is updated to iOS 7.

Of course it has its pros and cons. I’m no expert on this, just a passionate iPhone user that’s all.

What I like about the new iOS 7

– smaller and refined typeface

– new ringtones, alarms, alerts and system sounds (finally! yay…)

– new wallpapers (not that I use but it’s high time they have new ones too)

– subtle motion and animation; layers and translucency provide depth

– swipe through different camera modes – video, still photo, square aspect, and panorama

– real-time photo filters with iPhone 4S or later, and iPod touch (5th generation)

– blocking of unwanted Phone, Messages and FaceTime callers

iOS 7 Likes

What I dislike about the new iOS 7

– bigger font size

– big icons (it seems bigger or is it just me?)

– icons are a little too bold and colourful

iOS 7 Dislikes

My little conclusion

I don’t really like this new update because of its icons. But… I will learn to love it, since it has new tones and more refined typeface. Sooner or later, I will have to get used to it anyway!

It’s a little complicated, time to learn some new stuffs.

Two hours later

I am starting to like it more than before! :)

Interesting reads about iOS 7

A Few Tricks All The New iOS 7 Users Should Know

The best hidden features in iOS 7

6 Reasons to Upgrade to iOS 7 Right Away and 5 You Shouldn’t

– ♦ –

In response to Daily Prompt : Are you being served?

  1. It’s Hot in Mike’s Kitchen | In Harmony
  2. Things You Should Not Say To Me While Ringing Up My Purchases | Lori’s Life and Other Stuff
  3. 178. Customer Service | Barely Right of Center
  4. Daily Prompt: Are you being served? | મન ની વાત
  5. Early Dessert? | Daily Prompt: Are you being served? | likereadingontrains
  6. Daily Prompt: Are you being served? BAD service!!! | Life as a country bumpkin…not a city girl
  7. May I have your order? | Crossroads
  8. I Have Secret, Invisible Items. | tuckedintoacorner
  9. Rite of labour | shame
  10. Why? | That’s Just The Way It Is
  11. May I have your order? | Crossroads
  12. ••Gone Terribly Wrong•• | mët•aRVhëë•n✪ia
  13. The 65 dollar cup of coffeee « RPMAS
  14. Daily Prompt: Service | Books, Music, Photography & Movies : my best friends
  15. Well, aint that just finer n frog hair | mostlytrueramblings
9 thoughts on “The New iOS 7

  1. I actually love iOS 7. Several of my friends got the beta versions and I could have, but I chose to wait for the live product. I watched my friends go through the aches and pains of the bugs with the beta releases and saw them get happier and happier with each new update. I have to say, because of iOS 7, I love my iPhone again. It was becoming mundane and some things were frustrating. I love the simplicity of the new design and even like the bold colors and flat, minimalist view. The camera is great and there are so many features I like but I won’t fill up a reply with all of the reasons I love iOS 7. I’m now looking forward to my new 5S on Friday!

    • Read it in your recent post and you mentioned that you were once a leader for Apple! :) I can see you have so much passion when you talk about iPhone and Apple in your blog. I love my iPhone a lot too! I like the simplicity and its minimalist view but not so much on the bold colours yet; I can’t seem to associate simplicity with bold colours. I’m liking all the other new features! Thank you for stopping by and I’m excited for you about your new 5S!

  2. Pingback: Service | Motherhood and Beyond

  3. Pingback: WordPress Daily Prompt: Are you being served | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Are you being served? | The Story of a Guy

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Are you being served? | My Atheist Blog

  6. Pingback: Applying for a visa | A mom's blog

  7. Pingback: Have I really been served? | Rob's Surf Report

  8. Pingback: Mina’s Coffee | The Silver Leaf Journal

Leave a Reply

